Friday, May 27, 2011

Spain- boobies and hooligans-

Spain is full of boobies and hooligans,




Yesterday we walked from our camp to the beach. The white sand and clear blue water made up for the ugly architecture here. As we walked down to claim our spot in the sand,the first thing the boys and I noticed is most of the women were topless. I remembered being warned of this but forgot until I got there. Every kind of booby you can imagine openly exposed, long tube like ones, round perfect ones, small strawberry ones. Young and old they all laid there seemingly unaware they forgot the tops to their swimsuits. Funny thing the only ones who seemed to notice was my boys and I.Even Jimmy walked by at first and didn't see ( or at least pretended not to) I had a really nice conversation with a sweet old English woman and tried not to stare at her tubes. I saw two middle aged men in speedos smoking right next to two hot chicks with no tops on and was amazed these guys seemed to care less. I guess in Europe boobs are like castles, seen one seen em all. Then it happened . Right next to me was a group of twenty something year olds. The girls of course were all topless,but I'd gotten used to that, but the young skinny very hairy man decided to take a swim. So off with his drawers....Twig and berries swaying in the breeze he casually walked to the sea for his swim. Again nobody seemed to care or notice except me who sat their with my mouth gaping open. Later he lit up a smoke and did some meditating naked. That was really entertaining. I imagined myself joining all these naked people, me running down the beach without a top, chariots of fire music playing in the background,the freedom and the sea air and warm sun on my bare flesh. I then imagined the shock and horror of my boys faces and how they would be scarred for life. Crazy imagination I have. Cool thing was within a few minutes they didn't seem to notice all the nakedness around them.
Hooligans.... We went to this ugly town for dinner last night hoping to try some Spanish food. We did, it was very good and the waiter who also owned the place was adorably nice. We came home to our trailer. Didn't notice anything. Not until this morning when jimmie was looking for his iPhone did we realize we were robbed while we were out last night. We were not savvy travelers. We left a window open and the criminals came in and stole jimmies phones and computer. So ugly! People are such jerks. We took a risk bringing it,but thought that we would outsmart the hooligans by our savvy travel habits, but we got a little to comfortable I guess. Grrrr. The only good thing is they didn't steal the whole computer bag which had jimmies camera in the bottom. I think they didn't want us to notice right away. Also they didn't steal my precious iPad. Poor jimmy.
Heading to Barcelona. Hopefully we won't be robbed again.

3 comments:

  1. Twig n berries. Lol lol what a description. Lovin it all. Made me forget how worried I have been. Be careful of the hooligans they just grabbed from Jon Jon directly. So hold tight. Sounds like I'm missing a lot of action. Hmmm I wonder if the boys will lose interest in girls after seeing it all out there? This could be a good or a bad thing. Lol

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for the belly laughs Missy! I am having the best mind pictures thru your words!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love this entry! HAHAHA what a fabulous blog Missy. It makes me picture what it is like being there.

    ReplyDelete